Amy McConnell named CRHS ‘Teacher of the Year’


Alice Liang

Social Studies Department Chair Amy McConnell is named building ‘Teacher of the Year” for 2018-19. Principals James Cross and Patti Smith recognized McConnell with the award voted on by faculty.

County Line staff

Social Studies Department Chair and AP Psychology teacher, Amy McConnell was named Cinco Ranch High School “Teacher of the Year” Wednesday. Principals James Cross and Patti Smith, along with McConnell’s husband surprised her with the announcement during Period 2.5. The award is voted on by school faculty each year, and McConnell will now advance to district wide competition.

McConnell joins this list of past CRHS Teacher’s of the Year: Kay Stephenson, Paula Elmer-Lahann, Charlene Serrette, Lisa Startzman, Joanne Elston, Bruce Eaton, Bill Hollis, Tracy Wade, Randy Kangas, Stacy Strickland, Dorothy Wilson, George Garner, Kay Lynn Fenn, Erik Hammond, Sherri Wagner, Shauna Alexander, Mike Marrie, Nicole Peffley and Heidi Kirby.